Brazil W:O:A Metal Battle winners

Dear Metalheads,

we are proud to announce the winner of the Brazil W:O:A Metal Battle: SILENCE MEANS DEATH

www.myspace.com/silencemeansdeath

Congratulations, see you in Wacken!!!

Your Metal Battle team
back to top ::

W:O:A METAL BATTLE-BRAZIL 2009

Dear Metalheads,

there were 332 bands applying to the W:O:A Metal Battle Brazil 2009. Now, the 50 bands, nominated by Roadie Crew Magazine staff, will take part in the contest shows to define the national winner which is going to represents Brazil in Wacken Metal Battle 2009, in Germany, during the 20th edition of Wacken Open Air Festival.

The Brazilian part of the contest takes place in 10 regional shows with 5 competitors each show in 10 different cities throughout the country. The shows are scheduled to occur between April 5th and May 17th. The Brazilian Final will take place in Rio de Janeiro City, on May 24th.

Below are listed the scheduled shows of Wacken Metal Battle Brazil 2009, with the dates, the cities, the band names and respective MySpace sites:


April 4th - Porto Alegre/RS:

Disrupted Inc - www.myspace.com/disruptedinc
Predator - www.myspace.com/predatordeath
Scelerata - www.myspace.com/scelerataband
Swampy - www.myspace.com/swampyswp
Symphony Draconis - www.myspace.com/symphonydraconis


April 5th - Rio de Janeiro/RJ:

Dark Tower - www.myspace.com/risedarktower
Farscape - www.myspace.com/farscapekillers
Hellbreath - www.myspace.com/hellbreathofficial
Hydria - www.myspace.com/hydriaofficial
Scatha - www.myspace.com/scathaband


April 30th - Recife/PE:

Alkymenia - www.myspace.com/alkymenia
Caravellus - www.myspace.com/caravellus
Infested Blood - www.myspace.com/infestedblood
Obscurity Tears - www.myspace.com/obscuritytears
Oddiun - www.myspace.com/oddiumeta


May 2nd - Campinas/SP:

Exordium - www.myspace.com/exordiumband
Gestos Grosseiros - www.myspace.com/gestosgrosseiros
Goatlove - www.myspace.com/goatloveweb
Mothercow - www.myspace.com/mothercowband
Slippery - www.myspace.com/slipperytheband


May 9th - Fortaleza/CE:

A Trigger To Forget - www.myspace.com/atriggertoforget
Betrayal - www.myspace.com/betrayalthrash
Dr. Divine - www.myspace.com/drdivine
Roadsider - www.myspace.com/roadsiderbr
SamhainFall - www.myspace.com/samhainfall


May 9th - Serra/ES:

Ass Flavour - www.myspace.com/assflavour
Bluster - www.myspace.com/blusterbandes
Lifeforce - www.myspace.com/lifeforcemetal
Poison God - www.myspace.com/poisongod666
Silence Means Death - www.myspace.com/silencemeansdeath


May 10th - São Paulo/SP:

Der Wahnsinn - www.myspace.com/DerWahnsinn
Hollowmind - www.myspace.com/hollowmindbr
Madgator - www.myspace.com/madgatorofficial
Pastore - www.myspace.com/bandapastore
Rexor - www.myspace.com/rexorbrazil


May 16th - Curitiba/PR:

Panndora - www.myspace.com/panndoraband
Sacredeath - www.myspace.com/sacredeathcwb
Semblant - www.myspace.com/semblant
Tritura - www.myspace.com/triturabr
True - www.myspace.com/thrashtrue


May 16th - Florianópolis/SC:

Aldren Liebe - www.myspace.com/aldrenliebe
Enforcer - www.myspace.com/enforcerband
Orquidea Negra - www.myspace.com/orquideanegra
Still Life - www.myspace.com/stilllifebr
Symmetrya - www.myspace.com/symmetrya


May 17th - Belo Horizonte/MG:

Avoid The Pain - www.myspace.com/avoidthepain
Dinnamarque - www.myspace.com/dinnamarque
Mercuryio - www.myspace.com/mercuryio
Rosa Ígnea - www.myspace.com/rosaignea
Silvercrow - www.myspace.com/silvercrowband


May 24th – Final Contest Show – Rio de Janeiro/RJ
back to top ::

W:O:A Metal Battle Brazil 2009

Dear Metalheads,

the contestapplications is currently on the move and still going on until the end of 2008.

So hurry up and get YOUR slot until the battle takes a new chapter on the Wacken Open Air 2009!

Check MB-International for the right adress.

Your Metal Battle team
back to top ::